Kappa Psi Pharmaceutical Fraternity, Inc.


Calendar of Events

March 2nd

MASK Articles Deadline

March 6th

Pacific West Province Meeting

Beta Gamma

San Francisco, CA

March 7th

Delta Iota Chartering

University of St. Joseph's

Hartford, CT

March 27th

A.Ph.A. Annual Meeting

San Diego Convention Center

San Diego, CA

March 28th

A.P.H.A Annual Awards Reception

Hilton Bay Front Hotel

San Diego,CA

April 10th

Mountain East ProvinceMeeting


Baltimore, MD

April 10th

Great Lakes Province Spring Meeting


Columbus, OH

View Event Calendar


Accept Credit Cards Online

Welcome to

Kappa Psi Pharmaceutical Fraternity

The oldest and largest professional pharmacy fraternity in the world.

Kappa Psi was founded on May 30, 1879 in New Haven, Connecticut, and currently there are 155 chapters (90 Collegiate and 65 Graduate chapters), more than six thousand collegiate members, and over eighty seven thousand graduate members across the United States, Canada, and the Bahamas.

The objectives of Kappa Psi include:

To conduct a professional fraternal organization for the mutual benefit of its members;

To develop industry, sobriety, and fellowship;

To foster high ideals, scholarship, and pharmaceutical research;

To support all projects which will advance the profession of pharmacy and to actively participate in them;

To inspire in its members a deep and lasting pride in their Fraternity and in the profession of pharmacy;

To render such other services to its members and its profession feasible and in accordance with the constitution and bylaws of the Fraternity.


Website Frequently Asked Questions


Fraternity News and Notes

2014 GCD Award Winners - Read More

Grand Council Deputy Outstanding Achievement Award

Chris Miller – Beta Kappa


Grand Council Deputy Certificates of Excellence (in alphabetical order)

Nick Au – Beta Omicron

Riccardo Boni – Delta Epsilon

Chris Charles – Sigma

Vincent Dorset – Epsilon Upsilon

Abraham Duncan – Gamma Phi

Eric Gupta – Epsilon Gamma

Robert Mancini – Epsilon Pi

Harry Patrick Marcelin – Epsilon Mu

John Pietkiewicz – Epsilon Omicron

Louis Williams – Delta Delta

56th Grand Council Convention Slide Show - Read More

Here is the YOU TUBE link to the slide show.

2014 A. Richard Bliss, Jr. Grand Council Citation of Appreciation Award Winner - Read More

It is my pleasure to announce the 2014 winner of the A. Richard Bliss, Jr. Grand Council Citation of Appreciation.  Brother William H. Riffee is an initiate of the Beta Eta Chapter  at West Virginia University and his devotion to the Fraternity and to the profession of Pharmacy is indeed insirational.. We will honor Brother Riffee at Kappa Psi's Reception at APhA.

Eric Gupta

Grand Regent

Newest Kappa Psi Collegiate Chapter- Zeta Eta - Read More


It is my pleasure to announce the chartering of the Zeta Theta Chapter of Kappa Psi Pharmaceutical Fraternity, Inc at the Concordia University Wisconsin, School of Pharmacy. The chartering ceremony took  place January 31, 2105 at Concordia University in Mequon, Wisconsin. Please welcome our newest chapter into the ranks of Kappa Psi. Feel free to send congratulations to Kassy Bartleme .

Eric Gupta
Grand Regent
Kappa Psi Pharmaceutical Fraternity


Newest Kappa Psi Graduate Chapter- Idaho Grad - Read More


It is my pleasure to announce the chartering of the Idaho Graduate Chapter of Kappa Psi Pharmaceutical Fraternity, Inc in Boise, ID. The Chartering Ceremony will take place on July 19th, 2014. If you are interested in attending the chartering, please contact Brother Robert Mancini ( for more details regarding the ceremony. You may send any letters of correspondence to Brother Mancini.
Eric Gupta
Grand Regent



2014 Foundation Scholarship Winners - Read More


                            Kappa Psi Pharmaceutical Foundation


Since 1995, Kappa Psi Pharmaceutical Foundation, Inc. has awarded 148 scholarships to deserving Kappa Psi brothers, totaling $194,000.  A total of 50 chapters have had at least one brother receive a scholarship thus far.  This year’s 9 scholarship recipients are listed below along with each of their chapter affiliations.


2014 Kappa Psi Foundation

Scholarships Winners



Haylee Brodersen Gamma Kappa

Julie Bucek Chi

Jacqueline Chorzempa  Beta Chi

Timmy Do  Epsilon Mu

Madison Edwards  Beta Eta

Brittany Mani  Delta Kappa

Bella Mogaka  Epsilon Eta

Kayla Reesor  Delta Upsilon

Jessica Rodriguez  Delta Omega

Allyson Thrall  Delta Delta



2014 Graduate Chapter Awards - Read More



2014  Top Ten Graduate Chapters of the Year

1 St. Louis

2  Illinois

3  Iowa

4  Orlando

5  Boston

6  Minnesota

7  Pacific

8  Pamona

9  Buffalo

10 Maryland


2014 Most Improved Graduate Chapter

Pomona Graduate

2014 Most Innovative Graduate Chapter Activity Award

Illinois Graduate

2014 Collegiate Chapter Awards - Read More

2014 Nicholas W. Fenny Industry Improvement Award

Gamma Kappa

South Dakota State University


2014 Frank H. Eby Scholarship Tray Award

Three Way Tie

Beta Xi- University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill

Delta Omicron - Wilkes University

Epsilon Nu - University of Maryland-Eastern Shore


2014 William R. Smith Most Improved Chapter Award

Epsilon Zeta

East Tennessee State University


Top International Chapter in Each Province - 2014

Northeast Province - Beta Epsilon - University of Rhode Island

Mid-America Province - Chi - University of Illinois - Chicago

Southwest Province - Epsilon Beta - University of the Incarnate Word

Mountain East - Beta Kappa - University of Pittsburgh

Atlantic Province - Gamma Psi - Mercer University

Great Lakes Province - Beta Phi - University of Cincinnati

Southeast Province - Upsilon Mu - University of Florida - Orlando

Northern Plains Province - Gamma Kappa - South Dakota Staste University

Northwest Province - Epsilon Pi - Idaho State University-Meredian

Pacific West - Epsilon Gamma - Western University of Health Sciences


Top 10 International Chapters of 2014

1 Epsilon Gamma - Western University of Health Sciences

2.  Epsilon Mu - University of Florida-Orlando

3.  Epsilon Beta - University of the Incarnate Word

4.  Gamma Psi - Mercer University

5.  Delta Gamma - Auburn University

6.  Beta Epsilon - University of Rhode Island

7.  Epsilon Eta - LECOM Bradenton School of Pharmacy

8.  Bet Phi - University of Cincinnati

9.  Gamma Delta - Ohio Northern University

10.Gamma Phi -  University of Georgia

2013 -2015 Executive Committee - Read More

Grand Regent - Eric Gupta

Grand Vice Regent - Latha Radhakrishnan

Grand Counselor - Robert Mancini

Grand Historian - Christy Askew

Grand Ritualist - Harry Marcelin

Graduate Member at Large - Jason Milton

Collegiate Member at Large - Grant McGuffey

Past Grand Regent - Kali Weaver

Executive Director - Johnny W. Porter

     Kappa Psi Pharmaceutival Fraternity

     2060 N. Collins Blvd., Suite 128

     Richardson, TX 75080-2657



"Don't Play Doctor" - video - Read More

Flash movie produced by our insurance carrier, the James R. Favor & Company. Download the zip file, unzip and be sure to read the "read_me.rtf" file.

The 21 MEG ZIP file (coming soon)

Flash movie - to view now.